Home
Project
Sections
Checklist
Literature
Gallery
Molecular Syst
Cytology
Eup-Directory
Links
Euphorbiaceae Directory
Back to Project Background

Dr Robert H. Archer
National Botanical Institute
Private Bag X101, Pretoria
South Africa
Tel: (012) 8043200, Fax: (012) 8043211
rha@nbipre.nbi.ac.za
*infrageneric classification of Euphorbia
*Euphorbiaceae of South Africa



Dr Scott Armbruster
Department of Botany
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
N-7034 Trondheim, Norway
Tel: (47) 73 59 0339, Fax: (47) 73 59 6100
scott.armbruster@chembio.ntnu.no



Konstantin Baikov, PhD.
Laboratory of Plant Systematics
Cental Siberian Botanical Garden
Novosibirsk, 630090, Russia
kbaikov@mail.ru



Christine Barker
Herbarium, Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond, Surrey TW9 3DF, U.K.
Tel: +44-(0)20-8332-5243, Fax: +44-(0)20-8332-5278
c.barker@rbgkew.org.uk
*Euphorbiaceae of the Malay Islands



Paul E. Berry (Professor and Herbarium Director)
Botany Department, University of Wisconsin
132 Birge, 430 Lincoln Drive
Madison, WI 53706 U.S.A.
Tel: 608-265-9237 (office), 608-262-2792 (herbarium)
Fax: 608-262-7509
peberry@facstaff.wisc.edu
http://www.wisc.edu/botany/
*taxonomy and systematics of Croton worldwide



Frank R. Blattner
Institute of Plant Genetics
and Crop Plant Research (IPK)
Dept. of Taxonomy, Corrensstr. 3
D-06466 Gatersleben, Germany
Tel: +49 39482-5 202
blattner@ipk-gatersleben.de
http://www.ipk-gatersleben.de/~blattner/
*molecular systematics of Macaranga and allies



Dr Jeremy J. Bruhl
Department of Botany and New England Herbarium (NE)
University of New England
Armidale, NSW 2351, Australia
Tel: +61 67 73 2429, Fax: +61 67 73 3283
jbruhl@metz.une.edu.au



Dr
William Burger
wburger@fmnh.org



Alexander Buske
Department of Natural Products Chemistry
Institute of Plant Biochemistry
Weinberg 3, D-06120 Halle/Saale, Germany
Tel: +49-(0)345 5582 143, Fax: +49-(0)345 5582 102
abuske@ipb.uni-halle.de
http://ipb.uni-halle.de/ipb/nc/index.html
*alcaloids



Ms. Danielle Callen
Laboratoire de paléobotanique CNRS-FR3
Université Pierre et Marie Curie
12, rue Cuvier, 75005 Paris, France
Tel: + 33 (0)1 44 27 65 14, Fax: + 33 (0)1 44 27 65 13
dcallen@snv.jussieu.fr

or:
Arboretum de Chevreloup
1, rue de Chevreloup
Rocquencourt, 78150 Le Chesnay, France
Tel: + 33 (0)1 39 55 50 90, Fax: + 33 (0)1 39 55 38 88
arbor@mnhn.fr
* palynology of Euphorbiaceae



Susan Carter-Holmes
Herbarium
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond, Surrey TW9 3DF, U.K.
Tel: +44-(0)20-8332-5243, Fax: +44-(0)20-8332-5278
100677.1321@compuserve.com
*succulent African Euphorbiaceae



Angélica Cervantes Maldonado
Herbario Nacional de México (MEXU)
Departamento de Botánica, Instituto de Biología,
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Apartado Postal 70-367
04510 México, D.F., México
Tel: 525- 622 91 16, Fax: 525- 622 90 93
Anac@mail.ibiologia.unam.mx
*Bernardia of México
*Mexican Euphorbiaceae



T. Chakrabarty
Botanical Survey of India
P.O. Botanic Garden
Howrah 711 103, India



Dra Ines Cordeiro
Instituto de Botanica
Caixa Postal 4005, CEP 01061-970 Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Tel: 55 (11) 5584-6300 Ramal 281, Fax: 55 (11) 577-3678
Icordeiro@smtp-gw.ibot.sp.gov.br
*Croton of Brasil
*Euphorbiaceae of São Paulo State



Dr Stuart Davies
University of Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS)
Sjdavies@tualang.unimas.my
*Macaranga of Borneo



Igor Debski
Department of Plant and Soil Science
University of Aberdeen
Cruickshank Building
St Machar Drive, Aberdeen, U.K., AB24 3UU
Tel: 01224 272692, Fax: 01224 272703
i.debski@abdn.ac.uk
*Aporosa of SE Asia. Factors limiting abundance - working with CTFS plot data.



Dr. Stefan Dressler
Forschungsinstitut Senckenberg
Senckenberganlage 25
D-60325 Frankfurt/M., Germany
Tel: +49-(0)69-97075-135, Fax: +49-(0)69-97075-137
sdressle@sngkw.uni-frankfurt.de



Dr Hans-Joachim Esser
Arnold Arboretum/Harvard University Herbaria
22 Divinity Avenue, Cambridge, MA 02138, USA
Hjesser@hotmail.com
*Systematics of Hippomaneae
*Euphorbiaceae of Thailand



EUPHORBIACEAE STUDY GROUP
[Mrs Daphne Pritchard, Hon. Sec.]
11 Shaftesbury Ave.
Penketh, Warrington, Cheshire, WA5 2PD
Tel: +44-(0)1925 724699, Fax: +44-(0)1925 791190
101723.3005@compuserve.com
http://www.cactus-mall.com/esg/index.html



Dr Brigitte Fiala
Theodor-Boveri-Institute für Biowissenschaften
Biozentrum der Universität Würzburg
Lehrstuhl für Tierökologie und Tropenbiologie (Zoologie III)
Am Hubland, 97074 Würzburg, Germany
Tel: +49-(0) 931- 888 4366, Fax: +49-(0) 931- 888 4352
fiala@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de
*molecular systematics of Macaranga and allies



Paul I. Forster
Queensland Herbarium
Brisbane Botanic Gardens
Mt Coot-tha Road
Toowong, Queensland 4066, Australia
paulforster@uq.net.au
*Euphorbiaceae of Australia



Dr Tomoyuki Fuji
Forestry and Forest Products Research Institute (FFPRI)
Tsukuba Norin PO Box 16
Ibaraki 350-8687, Japan
Tel: +81-298 73 3211 ext. 249, Fax: +81-298 73 1541
Tfujii@ffpri.affrc.go.jp
*wood anatomy



Dr Dmitri V. Geltman
Assistant Keeper of the Herbarium (LE)
Komarov Botanical Institute
Russian Academy of Sciences
Prof. Popov Str. 2
St. Petersburg 197376, Russia
Tel: +7-812-234-22-36 ext. 213, Fax: 234-45-12
Geltman@herb.bin.ras.spb.ru
* taxonomy of Euphorbia



Dr Mike Gilbert
Flora of China Project, Missouri Botanical Garden
c/o Department of Botany
Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road, London SW7 5BD, U.K.
Tel: +44 20 7942 5677, Fax: 7942 5529
M.Gilbert@nhm.ac.uk



Dr Lynn Gillespie
Research Scientist
Canadian Museum of Nature
PO Box 3443, Station D
Ottawa ON K1P 6P4, Canada
Tel: 613 364 4075, Fax: 613 364 4027
LGILLESPIE@mus-nature.ca
*Plukenetieae, Omphalea; phylogeny, floristics, pollen morphology; worldwide, but especially NE South America



Dr Madeline Harley
Herbarium, Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond, Surrey TW9 3DF, U.K.
Tel: +44-(0)20-8332-5266, Fax: +44-(0)20-8332-5278
m.harley@rbgkew.org.uk
*palynology



Dr W. John Hayden
Department of Biology
University of Richmond
Virginia 23173, U.S.A.
Tel: 804 289-8232, Fax: 804 289-8233
jhayden@richmond.edu
*Amanoa, Chamaesyce, Euphorbia, Manihot, Tetracoccus; developmental &systematic anatomy



Sheila M. Hayden
Department of Biology
University of Richmond, Virginia 23173 USA
Tel: 804 289-8232, Fax: 804 289-8233
shayden@richmond.edu
*Croton, Discocarpus


Raoul M.A.P. Haegens
Van Swietenstr. 3
2334 EA Leiden, The Netherlands
Haegens@vkc.nl
*Baccaurea



Thomas Haevermans
Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle
Laboratoire de Phanérogamie
16, rue Buffon, F-75005 Paris, FRANCE
Tel:+33.1.40.79.33.53 / Fax: +33.1.40.79.33.42
Mobile:06.13.05.02.47; home tel./fax: +33.1.34.69.51.38
haever@mnhn.fr
home: thomas.haevermans@free.fr



Scott Heald
L. H. Bailey Hortorium
462 Mann Library, Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853, U.S.A.
Tel: 607-256-7432, Fax: 607-255-7979
sh227@cornell.edu, alternate e-mail: sheald@nybg.org
*neotropical Euphorbiaceae, working on a monograph of Tribe Micrandreae (morphological, anatomical, and molecular data in cladistic analyses)



Dr Petra Hoffmann
Herbarium, Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond, Surrey TW9 3DF, U.K.
Tel: +44-(0)20-8332-5248, Fax: 8332-5278
p.hoffmann@rbgkew.org.uk
http://www.rbgkew.org.uk/herbarium/madagascar/mad_euph.html
*systematics of Phyllanthoideae, esp. Wielandieae and Antidesminae
*Euphorbiaceae of Madagascar


Micheal J. Huft
Mhuft@worldnet.att.net
*Euphorbiaceae of South and Central America



Suzene Izídio da Silva
Suzene@hotlink.com.br



Dr Geoffrey Kite
Jodrell Laboratory
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Richmond
Surrey TW9 3AB, U.K.
Tel: +44 (0)20 8332 5368, Fax: +44 (0)20 8332 5310
g.kite@rbgkew.org.uk
*Systematic phytochemistry of polar alkaloids in Euphorbiaceae



Dr Geoff Levin
Levin1@uiuc.edu



Emily Lott
Ejlott@aol.com

Dr Paul G. Mahlberg
Department of Biology, Indiana University
Bloomington, IN 47405, U.S.A.
Tel: 812-855-5980, Fax: 812-855-6705
mahlberg@bio.indiana.edu
*laticifers of Euphorbiaceae


Valery Malecot
Laboratoire de Paleobotanique, 12 rue Cuvier
75005 PARIS, France
Tel: +33-(0)1 44 27 65 14, Fax: +33-(0)1 44 27 65 13
Valery.Malecot@snv.jussieu.fr
*Systematics of Hippomaneae
*Euphorbiaceae of Madagascar



Ralph Mangelsdorff
Odenwaldstr. 12
60528 Frankfurt, Germany
Tel./Fax.: 069/6771928
rmangels@stud.uni-frankfurt.de (the first two letters are r and m )
*Euphorbia of Madagascar



Martha Martinez Gordillo
FCME
Herbario Facultad de Ciencias, UNAM
Ciudad Universitaria, Coyoacan D.F., México
Tel: (525) 622 48 26, Fax: (525) 622 48 28
Mjmg@hp.fciencias.unam.mx or
Carrenor@yahoo.com



Gerhard Marx
Arid Lands Greenhouses
3560 Bilby Road, Tucson, Arizona
AZ 85746, U.S.A.
marx@azstarnet.com
*S African succulent Euphorbia (subglobose miniatures including miniature medusoids)
*propagation of succulent Euphorbia

Dr Mark Mayfield
Associate Director, Herbarium LSU
Department of Biological Sciences
Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge
LA 70803-1715, U.S.A.
Tel: 225-388-8564
mhmayf@lsu.edu
*Tribe Euphorbieae-taxonomy



Dr Gordon McPherson
Curator, Missouri Botanical Garden
P.O. Box 299, St. Louis, Missouri 63166, U.S.A.
gordon.mcpherson@mobot.org



Dr Alberta Mennega
Department of Plant Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Herbarium Division, Universiteit Utrecht
Visiting Address: Willem C. van Unnikgebouw, Transitorium II, Heidelberglaan 2, De Uithof
Postal Address:
P.O. Bax 80102
3508 TC Utrecht, The Netherlands
Tel: +31-30-2531830, Fax: +31-30-2518061
e-mail c/o F.F.C.M. Taylor-Rotteveel
F.F.C.M.Taylor-Rotteveel@bio.uu.nl
*systematic wood anatomy of Euphorbiaceae, worldwide



Richard Milne
rim@st-andrews.ac.uk



Dr José Murillo
jmurillo@ciencias.ciencias.unal.edu.co



Dr Joan W Nowicke
Smithsonian Institution
nowicke.joan@nmnh.si.edu
*palynology of Euphorbiaceae



Dr Mark Olson
UNAM, Mexico
molson@ibunam.ibiologia.unam.mx



Dr. Ki-Ryong Park
Department of Biology
Kyung-Nam University
449 Wolyoung-dong, Masan 631-701, Korea
Tel: +82-551-249-2240, Fax: +82-551-244-6504
park@kyungnam.ac.kr
*Speciation and Phylogeny of Euphorbia


Dr José Pirani
jrpirani@ib.usp.br



Dr
Willem Punt
puntw@worldonline.nl




Alan Radcliffe-Smith
Herbarium
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond, Surrey TW9 3DF, U.K.
Tel: +44-(0)20-8332-5271, Fax: +44-(0)20-8332-5278
a.radcliffe-smith@rbgkew.org.uk
*Systematics of Euphorbiaceae
*African Euphorbiaceae



Angelica Ramirez Roa
Gerang@servidor.unam.mx


Leticia Ribes de Lima
Instituto de Botanica
Caixa Postal 4005, CEP 01061-970 Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo, Brazil



Ricarda Riina
Botany Department
University of Wisconsin
339 Birge, 430 Lincoln Drive
Madison, WI 53706 U.S.A.
Tel: 608-265-4523
rgriinaoliva@students.wisc.edu



Dr. Ricardo de S. Secco
Museu Paraense Emilio Goeldi
Depto. Botânica/ Herbarium
Av. Magalhães Barata, 376
CEP 66.040-170, Belém, PA, Brasil
Tel: 021(91) 274-2967, ramal 281
Fax: 021(91) 274-4025 ; 249-0466I
Rsecco@museu-goeldi.br



Ferry Slik
National Herbarium Nederland
Vascular plants of South East Asia
visiting address: Einsteinweg 2; room B101
postal address: PO-Box 9514
2300 RA Leiden, The Netherlands
Tel: +31-71-5273529, Fax: +31-71-5273511
slik@nhn.leidenuniv.nl
http://nhncml.leidenuniv.nl/rhb/
*Mallotus
*Macaranga of Borneo



Brian Smith
Section of Evolution and Ecology
University of California, Davis
CA 95616, U.S.A.
Current address:
2893 W. 23rd Ave.
Vancouver, B. C. V6L 1P2, Canada
basmith65@hotmail.com
*systematics of neotropical Croton



Victor Steinmann
Rancho Santa Ana Botanical Garden
Victor.steinmann@cgu.edu
*American Euphorbia and allies
*Molecular Systematics



Dr Wolfgang Stuppy
Threatened Plants Officer
Living Collections Department
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
Richmond, Surrey TW9 3AB, U.K.
Tel: (+44)-(0)20-8332 5375, Fax: (0)20-8332 5553
w.stuppy@rbgkew.org.uk
*Seed morphology and anatomy of Euphorbiaceae



Dra María Suárez-Cervera
Laboratori de Botànica
Facultat de Farmàcia
Av. Joan XXIII. s./n., 08028 Barcelona
Tel: (34) 93 402 44 89/90/91, Fax: 93 403 58 79
C.E. suarez@farmacia.far.ub.es



Professor Nguyen Nghia Thin
Head of Herbarium and Department of Botany
334 Nguyen Trai
Thanh Xuan, Hanoi, Vietnam
Tel: (04) 8582178, Fax: (04) 8582069
Thin.com@hn.vnn.vn
*Euphorbiaceae of Vietnam



Dr Toru Tokuoka
Department of Natural Environment Sciences
Faculty of Integrated Human Studies
Kyoto University
Kyoto 606-8501, Japan
Tel: +81-75-753-6573, Fax: +81-75-753-6551
tokuoka@gaia.h.kyoto-u.ac.jp
*Seed coat anatomy and embryology of Euphorbiaceae



Ben Van Ee
Botany Department
University of Wisconsin
339 Birge, 430 Lincoln Drive
Madison, WI 53706 U.S.A.
Tel: +1 608-265.4523
bvanee@students.wisc.edu


Dr Peter C. van Welzen
National Herbarium of the Netherlands
visiting address: Einsteinweg 2
mail address: PO Box 9514
2300 RA Leiden, The Netherlands
Tel: +31 (0)71 527 3571, Fax: +31 (0)71 527 3511
Welzen@nhn.leidenuniv.nl
*Euphorbiaceae of Malesia and Thailand



Timothy Walker
Horti Praefectus
University of Oxford Botanic Garden
Rose Lane, Oxford OX1 4AZ, U.K.
Tel./Fax: +44-(0)1865 286 690
timothy.walker@botanic-garden.oxford.ac.uk
* Holder of National collection of hardy euphorbias
* Interested in conservation of endangered species
* Supervising undergraduate projects in taxonomy and conservation



Professor Grady L. Webster
Herbarium
Section of Plant Biology
UC Davis, Davis, CA 95616
Tel: 916-752-1091
glwebster@ucdavis.edu
*Systematics of Euphorbiaceae
*Flora of North America
*Flora of Ecuador



Dr Kurt Weising
Plant Molecular Biology
Biozentrum, N 200, University of Frankfurt
Marie-Curie-Str. 9, D-60439 Frankfurt, Germany
Fax: +49-69-7982-9268, Tel: +49-69-7982-9266
[from 3/2000: Uni Gesamthochschule Kassel
Abt. Systematik und Morphologie der Pflanzen]
weising@em.uni-frankfurt.de
*molecular systematics of Macaranga and allies



Dr T C Whitmore
Geography Department
Cambridge CB2 3EN, U.K.
Tel: +44-1223-333399, Fax: 1223-315405
tw103@cam.ac.uk
*Macaranga
*Phytogeography of Malesia



Kenneth J. Wurdack
Department of Biology
CB#3280 Coker Hall
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3280, U.S.A.
Fax: 919-962-1625
kjwurdac@email.unc.edu
* Molecular systematics and evolution
* Neotropical Euphorbiaceae



Dr. Norbert Zimmermann
Institut für Spezielle Botanik
der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena
Philosophenweg 16
D-07749 Jena, Germany
Tel: +49-3641-949250, Fax: 3641-949252
dr_N.Zimmermann@t-online.de
*Systematics of Euphorbieae, molecular and morphological-anatomical methods
*Africa, Madagascar

Back to Project Background

Top